RSS

Lindsey Vonn and Ted Ligety

14 Dec

Lindsey Vonn and Ted Ligety are my favorite male and female alpine ski athletes.

Ted Ligety was born in Salt Lake City, Utah on August 31, 1984 and grew up in Park City, Utah. He started skiing at age 2 and started ski racing when he was 11 years old. The first ski team he raced for was called the Park City Farm Team. Ted’s first World Cup race was on November 22, 2003 in Park City, Utah. He races for the A team for the United States. Ted’s sponsors are Audi, Head, Power Corp, Putnam Investments, Slytech,and Komperdell.

Ted Ligety

Lindsey Vonn was born on October 18, 1984 in Vail, Colorado and grew up in St. Paul, MN.  She started skiing before age 2. When Lindsey was 11 she and her family moved to Vail, Colorado. Her family moved to Vail so Lindsey could improve her skiing. This paid off because Lindsey is one of the best female skiers in the world. Lindsey’s first World Cup race was on November 18, 2000 in Park City, Utah. Lindsey sponsors are Briko, Head, Leki, Okaley, JetSet, Red Bull, Rolex, Under Armour, and Vail Restorts.

Lindsey Vonn

Works Cited 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Lindsey Vonn and Ted Ligety

  1. wmchamberlain

    December 15, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    It is obvious you are passionate about snow skiing and the US team. I live in southwest Missouri where skiing refers to water instead of snow 🙂 Have you ever been water skiing? If so, how does it compare to snow skiing?

    Mr. C
    NoelTigers.com

     
    • samc6

      December 15, 2011 at 1:55 pm

      Hi Mr.C
      Alpine skiing is my favorite sport I try to go skiing every day in the winter.
      My moms family lives in Missouri!
      I have been water skiing it is so much fun and it is a lot different than alpine skiing.
      Thanks for commenting!
      -Sam

       
  2. leviw27

    January 6, 2012 at 8:36 am

    Good blog Sam my favorite athlete is Rajon Rondo because he is on the Celtics, my favorite basket ball team.

     
  3. chandler

    January 17, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    Hi Sam this is Chandler. I like your blog. It is cool how you now a lot about the ski team. Keep making good posts and please come to my blog and comment.

     
    • samc6

      January 19, 2012 at 11:12 am

      Hi Chandler,
      Thanks for visiting my blog! I ski race so I really like getting more people interested in ski racing!
      -Sam

       
  4. Krayton

    January 17, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    Hey Sam! This is a really interesting blog. Do you go skiing a lot? I live in Iowa were we normally have lots of snow in the winter. But this were all of the ski hills have fake snow on them. I was going to go skiing a couple of weekends ago, but they closed the lifts. Come visit my blog sometime. -Krayton

     
    • samc6

      January 19, 2012 at 7:39 am

      Hi Krayton,
      Thanks for visiting my blog! I am on a race team so I ski every weekend and I try to ski on fridays but my parents don’t let me. At the mountain I ski at my make fake snow but I don’t like it is the same. I bet that the lifts will be open next time you go skiing!
      -Sam

       
  5. Kevind7

    January 20, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Sam I never knew that Lindsey Vonn started skiing before she was two, thats cool.

     

Leave a Reply

 
